Video: How Rooney can get away with that is unbelievable

Astonishing, is the only word I can come up with after seeing no action being taken on Wayne Rooney after once again "deceiving" the referee to earn a penalty. That was, after all Eduardo's charge wasn't it?"At least with Eduardo there was SOME contact and when there is contact, there is a penalty. However last night Rooney, frustrated at not being able to reach the ball via an England cross, hold's the Slovak defender Cesar's shirt, then kicks him - injuring him, then goes down in a huff and is granted a quite ridiculous penalty kick decision, with the Cesar left flabbergasted receiving treatment behind the goal!The hilarious thing is there is no word on this in the press, and even more jovial is the fact that the England striker only just two days ago said he never dives. Video footage has put paid to that, and to his skipper John Terry's claims at how diving stemmed from foreign influence and the English lads don't do it! Countless times the likes of Ashley Cole, Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard and Rooney himself have been caught diving in games.They must think video technology doesn't exist at all. If Uefa don't step in, fine and ban Rooney for this then it's an absolute disgrace.
Advertisement

Leave a comment

© 2016 Arsenal News
Powered by Hotaru - A mabujo site.